In Lithuania

Wed, 16 May 2012, Ukraine must change, says Grybauskaite…

The possibilities to rectify the complicated situation exist, but it is up to the Ukrainian people to decide whether to use, or not to use, these possibilities and whether to choose the path towards getting closer to Europe, or the way of self-isolation,” she underlined.
“The decision of the Ukrainian government to move Tymoshenko to a hospital where she will be under the care of German doctors is a positive sign. However, this is only the first step on the path towards European values. Respect for human rights, the rule of law and democratic values is a major precondition for the EU integration of Ukraine,” Grybauskaite s…

Read the rest of this article »

Comments are closed.

LITHUANIA is a state in Northern Europe which has borders with Latvia, Russia, Poland and Belarus. Across the Baltic Sea lies Sweden and Denmark. Lithuania covers around 65 thousands square kilometers. The only official language in Lithuania is Lithuanian. Lithuania as a state is a parliamentary republic with internal division of 60 municipalities. The capital of Lithuania is Vilnius. Lithuania is a member of NATO, and the European Union and the Council of Europe. In 2009, Vilnius was the European Capital of Culture and Lithuania celebrated the millennium of its name.